Several Fixes Accomplished

Discussion in 'Server Updates' started by Tophi, Aug 31, 2015.

  1. Tophi

    Tophi Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    7
    Code:
    1.
    Due to a bug in Arma(again) server/client can drop drastically.
    To prevent this have the fallowing 2 passwrods NOT the same:
    
    passwordAdmin
    serverCommandPassword
    
    Its a weird one but it works.
    
    2.
    Failed to purchase vehicle: 13
    To address this issue change the fallowing.
    
    File:
    ExileServer_system_trading_network_purchaseVehicleRequest
    Line 78: from 15, to 8,
    
    Dont ask how that happened.
    
    3.
    I added a dude to a territory but he cant move/deconstruct.
    
    Change 2 full files:
    
    ExileServer_object_construction_network_moveConstructionRequest
    to
    http://puu.sh/jULxk/9520f4eedc.txt
    
    and
    
    ExileServer_object_construction_network_deconstructConstructionRequest
    to
    http://puu.sh/jULAI/ad372233cf.txt
    
    4.
    Loot notSpawning / instantly despawning.
    
    Change (CfgSettings >> LootSettings >> despawnRadius) to 100.
    In server config file
    
    KNOW BUGS:
    SetPin prevents you accessing your safe without reloging
    Cant Leave/ Kick? out of territory
     
    #1
    TooTights and Skyzer like this.
  2. TooTights

    TooTights New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    FYI - There still seems to be some weirdness with loot spawns. Loot is spawning in some locations, but not all. Also, Pyrovec upgraded his flag, but it did not increase his build area.
     
    #2
  3. Ashy Larry

    Ashy Larry New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Noticing the loot thing as well. Also I would like to report a bug of (randomly but quite frequent) when filling a vehicle or back pack with loot. The inventory of the car/backpack will not be actually be full but you cant put stuff in it and if you take stuff out it will not decrease the "crate" amount. Or after you sell everything in the inventory the actual car/backpack is empty but the mass section shows full to where you cant put anything in anymore. Noticing this mainly when i go to a trader and sell stuff. Not sure if it could be custom traders that server owners put in or is it at all traders. I will do my best to see if this is a custom trader thing or every trader. Message me if you need some help of better understanding of what i mean by all this. lol
     
    #3
  4. Tophi

    Tophi Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    7
    sure bro thanks for reporting bro
     
    #4
    Ashy Larry likes this.
  5. Ashy Larry

    Ashy Larry New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Example....[​IMG]
     
    #5
  6. Tophi

    Tophi Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    7
    di u have mas weapons mod?
     
    #6
  7. Ashy Larry

    Ashy Larry New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yea myself and reaper both use it along with the sound mod. Is there a required cba(specific) mod to use as well along with it (sound mod). I have a cba mod but it will not let me connect to your server while using it. So I wondered if there was a specific version we need or do you need the server key for my version of cba we use. I don't think that would cause the inventory problems though. In that screen shot I have a weapon from the mod.
     
    #7
  8. Tophi

    Tophi Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    7
    no cba need it
     
    #8
  9. Ashy Larry

    Ashy Larry New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Noticed today that the custom missions were not acting correctly. ai lagging al over the place. and when you shoot them you can see red blood stains on them but the do not die. i saw some people capturing them but i dont know how they were doing so because the ones myself and reaper tried didn't work.
     
    #9

Share This Page